Downers Grove Township GOP Elects Leadership


The Downers Grove Township Republican Organization (DGTRO), comprised of committeemen representing the township’s 136 precincts, elected its leadership on April 14th.  Officers elected were Brian Krajewski as chairman, David Olsen as vice chairman, Theresa Cockrell as treasurer, and Linda Painter as secretary.

“I couldn’t be more proud to lead such a passionate group of local Republicans.  Our organization will go all out to help our Republican candidates win this November and turn our State around,” said Brian Krajewski, who was reelected as DGTRO chairman.  Krajewski also serves on the DuPage County Board.


“It is my honor to have the crucial trust and strong support of my fellow precinct committeemen,” said newly elected DGTRO Vice Chairman David Olsen.  “We have the most committed and dedicated Republican volunteers in the state and I will work tirelessly to maintain our high enthusiasm and positive message,” emphasized Olsen, who also serves as a Downers Grove village commissioner.


The DGTRO reelected Downers Grove Township Assessor Theresa Cockrell as its treasurer and DuPage County Forest Preserve Commissioner Linda Painter as its secretary.  Both are longtime leaders in the party and in the community.


DGTRO committeemen also elected area chairmen who will be tasked with organizing grassroots campaigns throughout the township, including voter outreach, petition signature gathering, and get out the vote (GOTV) efforts. 


This past meeting was the first of many which the DGTRO committeeman voted on behalf of their precinct.  “From walking precincts to seeing my name on the ballot, the whole local political process has come full circle for me.  Being able to cast my first vote representing my precinct in favor of a great leadership team has me excited for what is to come this next year in our township,” said Jessica Fabiszak, the new committeeman for precinct 103. 


Downers Grove Township is the largest township in DuPage and the largest Republican township in Illinois.  It contains of all or parts of Burr Ridge, Clarendon Hills, Darien, Downers Grove, Hinsdale, Lemont, Westmont, Willowbrook, Woodridge, and unincorporated areas.  There are 136 precincts and over 146,000 residents within the township.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »